BOARD MEETING MINUTES can be found on the board page or by clicking here.


Contact Information

  Contact us by e-mail at - Please do not use for outage notification purposes.

OFFICE HOURS are Monday - Friday; Ladysmith headquarters - 7:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. or Hayward Outpost - 8 a.m. to 4 p.m.    

Contact us by telephone at: 715-532-5524 (Ladysmith) or 715-634-4575 (Hayward)

Contact us by fax at:  715-532-3065 (Ladysmith) or 715-634-3947 (Hayward)

Addresses for both locations can be found on the Locations page.


Call before you dig!  You can reach Diggers Hotline by dialing 811.  

For Exede INTERNET 24X7 technical support call 1-888-817-0951.


Interim General Manager Dave Oelkers


District 1:  Jane Reich (715-452-5892) - Consists of Townships of:  Aurora, Ford, Gilman, Pershing, Roosevelt, and Taft in Taylor County; and Colburn, Holcombe, and Ruby in Chippewa County.

District 2:  Myron Brooks (715-668-5491) -  Consists of Townships of:  Cleveland, Grover, Jump River, and Westboro in Taylor County; Hawkins, Lawrence, and Richland in Rusk County; and Kennan in Price County.

District 3:  Joe Lorence (715-532-5077) - Consists of Townships of:  Grow, Marshall, and Willard in Rusk County; and McKinley in Taylor County.

District 4:  Jerry Carow (715-532-7326) - Consists of Townships of:  Big Falls, Cedar Rapids, Dewey, Flambeau, Hubbard, South Fork, and True in Rusk County; Georgetown in Price County; and Winter in Sawyer County.

District 5:  Bill van Doorn (715-532-7315) - Consists of Townships of:  Atlanta, Big Bend, Grant, Murry, Stubs, Thornapple, Washington, Wilkinson, and Wilson in Rusk County; and Doyle in Barron County.

District 6:  John Cerman (715-462-9362) - Consists of Townships of:  Lenroot and Spider Lake in Sawyer County.

District 7:  Lori J. Taguma (715-634-5090, 715-699-3463, or -  Consists of Townships of:  Couderay, Part of Hayward, Hunter, Ojibwa, and Radisson in Sawyer County.

District 8:  Walter Kruk (715-492-0834 or - Consists of Townships of: Bass Lake and Part of Hayward in Sawyer County.

District 9:  Sandra Schara (715-462-9508) - Consists of Townships of:  Round Lake in Sawyer County.

For more information on Director Duties and Job Descriptions click on the appropriate title.  Please see the above list of districts to determine which district you reside in.  If you have any questions, please contact our office at 715-532-5524.

Jump River Electric Cooperative  Non-Discrimination Statement

Jump River Electric Cooperative is an equal opportunity provider and employer.

In accordance with Federal civil rights law and U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) civil rights regulations and policies, the USDA, its Agencies, offices, and employees, and institutions participating in or administering USDA programs are prohibited from discriminating based on race, color, national origin, religion, sex, gender identity (including gender expression), sexual orientation, disability, age, marital status, family/parental status, income derived from a public assistance program, political beliefs, or reprisal or retaliation for prior civil rights activity, in any program or activity conducted or funded by USDA (not all bases apply to all programs).  Remedies and complaint filing deadlines vary by program or incident.  

Persons with disabilities who require alternative means of communication for program information (e.g., Braille, large print, audiotape, American Sign Language, etc.) should contact the responsible Agency or USDA’s TARGET Center at (202) 720-2600 (voice and TTY) or contact USDA through the Federal Relay Service at (800) 877-8339.  Additionally, program information may be made available in languages other than English.  

To file a program discrimination complaint, complete the USDA Program Discrimination Complaint Form, AD-3027, found online at and at any USDA office or write a letter addressed to USDA and provide in the letter all of the information requested in the form.  To request a copy of the complaint form, call (866) 632-9992.  Submit your completed form or letter to USDA by:

(1) mail: U.S. Department of Agriculture, Office of the Assistant Secretary for Civil Rights, 1400 Independence Avenue, SW, Washington, D.C. 20250-9410;  

(2) fax: (202) 690-7442; or

(3) email:

This institution is an equal opportunity provider and employer.